Suburban Sprawl Music

The Kickstand Band


Out of Print

"Puppy Love"

     Debut album from Detroit's The Kickstand Band. A masterclass in melodic guitar pop and sticky hooks, filtered though the vinyl collections and frayed tweed amps shared by friends, roommates, & bandmates. Addicting boy-girl vocal interplay and major-minor chord changes, pop-punk teeming with earnestness and sincerity, both out of time and timeless.

1. "Still Thinking Of You Tonight"  
2. "So Long Suzie"  
3. "Boyfriend"  
4. "Purgatory"  
5. "Baby Pictures"  
6. "Let's Get Bored"  
7. "I Don't Care"  
8. "Summerland"  
9. "How Long"  
10. "New Years Eve"